KONGUNADU ARTS AND SCIENCE COLLEGE (Autonomous) Coimbatore - 641 029



Students' Welfare and Grievances Redressal Committee Meeting

Academic Year	No. of Grievances Appealed	No. of Grievances Redressed
2014-2015	23	23
2015-2016	12	12
2016-2017	13	13
2017-2018	21	21
2018-2019	8	8

Students' Welfare and Grievances Redressal Committee Members

Academic Year	Members (Data from	College Calendar)	
2014-2015			
	STUDENTS WELFARE & GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE		
	1. Dr. T. Muraleeswari (Chairman)	Principal	
	2. Dr. V. Sugantha (Convenor)	Dean, Unaided Courses	
	3. Dr. K. Logankumar	Dean, Academics cum R&D	
	4. Dr. S. Logaswamy	Controller of Examinations	
	5. Dr. R. Senthil Kumar	Librarian (SG)	
	6. Dr. P.K. Kavithashri	Director of Physical Education	
	7. All Student Representatives.		

2015-2016		
	STUDENTS WELFARE & GRIEVAN	CE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE
	1. Dr. T. Muraleeswari (Chairman)	Principal
	2. Dr. K. Logankumar	Dean, Academics and R&D
	3. Dr. S. Logaswamy	Controller of Examinations
	4. Dr. R. Senthil Kumar	Librarian (SG)
	5. Dr. P.K. Kavithashri	Director of Physical Education
	6. All Student Representatives.	
2016-2017		
	STUDENTS WELFARE & GRIEVANC	E REDRESSAL COMMITTEE
	1. Dr. T. Muraleeswari (Chairman)	Principal
	2. Dr. V. Chinnusamy (Convenor)	Chief Executive Officer
	3. Dr. S. Paulsamy	Dean, Academics and R&D
	4. Dr. S. Logaswamy	Controller of Examinations
	5. Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy	Associate Professor in Zoology
	6. Dr. M. Mohamed Ibrahim	Assistant Professor in Physics
	7. Dr. R. Senthil Kumar	Librarian (SG)
	8. Dr. P.K. Kavithashri	Director of Physical Education
	9. All Student Representatives	
2017-2018		
	STUDENTS WELFARE & GRIEVANCE	REDRESSAL COMMITTEE
	1. Principal	Chairman
	2. Dr. V. Chinnusamy (Convenor)	Chief Executive Officer
	3. Dr. S. Paulsamy	Dean, Academics and R&D
	4. Dr. S. Logaswamy	Controller of Examinations
	5. Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy	Associate Professor in Zoology
	6. Dr. M. Mohamed Ibrahim	Assistant Professor in Physics
	7. Dr. R. Senthil Kumar	Librarian (SG) & Head
	8. Dr. P.K. Kavithashri	Director of Physical Education
	9. All Student Representatives	

STUDENTS WELFARE & GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE		
1. Dr. V. Balasubramaniam	Chairman	
2. Dr. V. Chinnusamy (Convenor)	Chief Executive Officer	
3. Dr. S. Paulsamy	Dean, Academics and R&D	
4. Dr. S. Logaswamy	Controller of Examinations	
5. Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy	HoD of Zoology	
6. Dr. K. Murugesan	HoD of Tamil (A)	
7. Dr. M. Mohamed Ibrahim	Assistant Professor in Physics	
8. Dr. R. Senthilkumar	Librarian (SG) & Head	
9. Dr. P.K. Kavithashri	Director of Physical Education	
10. Dr. Maniamaran	Assistant Professor in Chemistry (UG)	
11. All Student Representatives		

Ragging Curb Committee Members

Academic Year	Members (Data from College Calendar)		
2014-2015			
2011 2015	RAGGING CURB COMMITTEE		
	1. Dr. T. Muraleeswari (Chairman)	Principal	
	2. Dr. S. Manorama	Associate Professor in Botany	
	3. Dr. M. R. Kalarani	Associate Professor in English (UG)	
	4. Dr. K. Arumugasamy	Associate Professor in Botany	
	5. Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy	Assistant Professor in Zoology	
	6. Mr. B. Manogaran	HoD of Computer Science (PG)	
	7. Mr. K. Santhosh Kumar	II MSc Computer Science	
	8. Ms. Pinki Stephy	III BSc Physics	
2015-2016			
	RAGGING CURB COMMITTEE		
	1. Dr. T. Muraleeswari (Chairman)	Principal	
	2. Dr. S. Manorama	HoD of Botany	
	3. Dr. M. R. Kalarani	Associate Professor in English (A)	
	4. Dr. K. Arumugasamy	Associate Professor in Botany	
	• •		
	5. Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy	Associate Professor in Zoology	
	6. Mr. B. Manogaran	HoD of Computer Science (PG)	
	7. Ms. G. Shalini Pradeepa	II MSc Botany	
	8. Mr. S. Gowtham	II MSc Computer Technology	
	9. Mr. A. Manoj Kumar	III BCom	

2016-2017		
2010-2017		
	RAGGING CURB COMMITTEE	
	1. Dr. T. Muraleeswari (Chairman)	Principal
	2. Dr. R. Sathyamoorthy	HoD of Physics
	3. Dr. M. R. Kalarani	Associate Professor in English (A)
	4. Dr. K. Arumugasamy	Associate Professor in Botany
	5. Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy	Associate Professor in Zoology
	6. Mr. B. Manogaran	HoD of Computer Science (PG)
	7. Dr. M. Revathi Bala	HoD of Commerce (PG)
	8. Students' Association President	× 7
	9. Students' Association Vice President	t
	10. Students' Association Secretary	
2017 2010		
2017-2018	RAGGING CURB COMMITTEE	
		Chairman
	1. Principal	Chairman
	2. Dr. R. Sathyamoorthy	HoD of Physics
	3. Dr. K. Arumugasamy	Associate Professor in Botany
	4. Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy	Associate Professor in Zoology
	5. Dr. S. Binukumari	Assistant Professor in Zoology
	6. Dr. P. K. Kavithashri	Director of Physical Education
	7. Mr. B. Manogaran	HoD of Computer Science (PG)
	8. Dr. M. Revathi Bala	HoD of Commerce (PG)
	9. Students' Association President	t
	10. Students' Association Vice Pre	esident
	11. Students' Association Secretar	У
2018-2019		
2010 2017	RAGGING CURB COMMITTEE	
	1. Dr. V. Balasubramaniam	Chairman
	2. Dr. M. Dhanam	HoD of Physics
	3. Dr. N. Nagarajan	Associate Professor in Botany
	4. Dr. M. Lekeshmanaswamy	HoD of Zoology
	5. Dr. S. Binukumari 6. Dr. P. K. Kavithashri	Assistant Professor in Zoology
	7. Mr. B. Manogaran	Director of Physical Education HoD of Computer Science (PG)
	8. Mr. T. Kumar	HoD of Commerce CA
	9. Mr. S.K. Arunkumar	Assistant Professor in Commerce (UG)
	10. Students' Association President	
	11. Students' Association Vice Preside	nt
	12. Students' Association Secretary	

Ragging:

The Hand book and Calendar with clear indication of rules and regulations pertaining to ragging and its consequences are issued to all the students at the beginning of the academic year.

https://www.kongunaducollege.ac.in/profile/2037395736ls_0.pdf

Academic Year	Members (Data from College Calendar)			
2018-2019	1. Dr. V. Balasubramaniam	Chairman		
	 Dr. M. Dhanam Dr. N. Nagarajan 	Associate Professor and Head of Physics Associate Professor in Botany		
	4. Dr. P. Sumathi	Assistant Professor in Botany		
	5. Dr. P. Chitra	Assistant Professor in English (A)		
	6. Dr. S. Sathishkumar	Assistant Professor in Tamil (A)		
	7. Mrs. P. Deivanayaki	Office Superintendent (A)		
	8. Mrs. Vennila	Advocate & Member, NGO		

Internal Complaints Committee Members

Academic	Members (Data from College Calendar)	
Year		
2016-2017	Chairperson : Dr. T. Muraleeswari, Principal	
	Members : Dr. V. Chinnusamy, Chief Executive Officer	
	Dr. K. Logankumar, Associate Professor in Zoology	
	Dr. R. Senthilkumar, Librarian (SG)	
	Dr. P.K. Kavithashri, Physical Director	
	Dr. P. Sumathi, Assistant Professor in Botany	
	Mr. B. Manogaran, HoD of Computer Science (PG)	
	Dr. M. Revathi Bala, HoD of Commerce (PG)	
2017-2018	Chairperson : Principal	
	Members : Dr. V. Chinnusamy, Chief Executive Officer	
	Dr. K. Logankumar, Associate Professor in Zoology	
	Dr. R. Senthilkumar, Librarian (SG) & Head	
	Dr. P.K. Kavithashri, Physical Director	
	Dr. P. Sumathi, Assistant Professor in Botany	
	Dr. A. Manimaran, Assistant Professor in Chemistry (UG)	
	Mr. B. Manogaran, HoD of Computer Science (PG)	
	Dr. M. Revathi Bala, HoD of Commerce (PG)	
	Mrs. S. Punitha Devi, HoD of Business Administration with CA	

Disciplinary Committee Members

2018-2019	Chairperson	:	Dr. V. Balasubramaniam
	Members	:	Dr. V. Chinnusamy, Chief Executive Officer
			Dr. K. Logankumar, Associate Professor in Zoology
			Dr. R. Senthilkumar, Librarian (SG) & Head
			Dr. P.K. Kavithashri, Director of Physical Education
			Dr. P. Sumathi, Assistant Professor in Botany
			Dr. A. Manimaran, Assistant Professor in Chemistry (UG)
			Mr. B. Manogaran, HoD of Computer Science (PG)
			Dr. M. Revathi Bala, HoD of Commerce (PG)
			Mrs. S. Punitha Devi, HoD of Business Administration with CA