Skip to main content

Department of Mathematics - Achievement

School Students Visit
Inter Departmental Competitions
Overall Trophy
Department of Mathematics
maths 5
maths 4
maths 3
Maths 2
maths 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • Our students are placed in various software companies through the placement cell of our college.
  • Received 100% Result in BSc Mathematics  for the year 2013-2014
  • Received Best UG Department Award consecutively for two years ( 2014-2015 & 2015-2016)
  • Received Best PG Department Award for the academic year 2008-2009.
  • Received Overall Best Department Award for the academic year 2008-2009. 
  • Best Department Award for Tamil Literary Competitions consecutively from the academic year 2009-2010 to 2014-2015, 2016-2017 & 2018-2019. 
  • Meritorious Award for 100% result for B.Sc Mathematics in the academic year 2014-2015 and for M.Sc Mathematics in the academic year 2017-2018 and 2018-2019. 
  • Best UG, Best PG, Best Research and Overall Best Department Awards for the academic year 2019-2020. 
  • Dr. M. Venkatachalam served as the Resource Person and delivered a lecture in the International Conference organized by the University of Jember at Indonesia. Our department staff members have
  • Completed six minor research projects funded by University Grants Commission, New Delhi.
  • Our faculty members are guiding M.Phil and Ph.D scholars and have produced 43 Ph.D and 181 M.Phil. Degrees.
  • Our faculty members have published more than 400 research articles in both National and International reputed journals.
  • Collaborative research works are carried out with foreign professors working in Fukuoka University, Japan, Yatsushiro College of Technology, Kumamoto, Japan, Kyushu Kyoritsu University, Kitakyushu, Japan, MyongJi University, Youngin, Korea, The Hashemite University, Zarqa, Jordan, Harran University,  Universidade de Santiago de compostela, spain and Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brasil.



  • Department has won overall trophy for Literary and cultural activities in the academic year 2007-2008.
  • S. Jaganathan (2009 - 12) received Best NCC Volunteer Award.
  • S. Anoopsharma (2009 - 12) was the only student selected in Accenture from the college.
  • K. Dinesh (2015-18) received Best NCC Volunteer Award for the year 2017-18.
  • S. Brindha (2015-18) received Best NSS Volunteer Award for the year 2017-18.
  • S. Sakthi (2016-19) received Best YRC volunteer Award for the year 2018-19.
  • D. Rathina Priya (2016-19) received Best Swami Vivekananda Study Circle volunteer Award for the year 2018-19.
  • T. Kavi Prasad (2017-20) received Gold Medal in 6th National Youth Rural Games(Athletics) conducted by Youth Rural Games and Sports Association, Amrister, Punjab in the year 2019.
  • K. Gautham Kumar (2018-21) received Best Library user Award for the year 2018-19 and 2019-20.
  • Many of our faculty members receive meritorious awards for publication of papers in various reputed journals every year.